Uwe Spannagel™ is an office for graphic design, industrial design and brand development based in the old town of Cologne. Since 1995 we have been working in continuous cooperation with our clients on their brand identity. We transform technical complexity into calm and beauty. The result is an elegant and self-evident product design, which is not only needed, but consciously wanted.

Our goal: The perfect product! We transform technical complexity into peace and beauty. Elegant and self-evident products are created, which one not only needs, but also wants to own.

Our way: Master the puzzle! The development of a product is highly complex. The most diverse requirements in terms of ergonomics, production technology, economy, marketing and aesthetics must be taken into account. The way to achieve this is like a jigsaw puzzle, slowly and steadily the solution emerges. Superfluous things are left out until there is nothing left out. And nothing more to add!

Our claim: Products are usually used in a larger context, the buyer and user wants to achieve a certain overall effect, e.g. in architectural lighting. It is also important to the manufacturer that his brand is recognisable. This is where no blatant design can help, but only the fine line between reduction and identity to create something new and unique.

Uwe Spannagel™ ist ein Büro für Grafikdesign, Industriedesign und Markenentwicklung mit Sitz in der Kölner Altstadt. Seit 1995 arbeiten wir in kontinuierlicher Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden an deren Markenidentität. Wir verwandeln technische Komplexität in Ruhe und Schönheit. Das Ergebnis sind elegante und selbstverständliche Produkte, die nicht nur ihre Zwecke perfekt erfüllen, sondern die man bewusst besitzen will.

Unser Ziel: Das perfekte Produkt! Wir verwandeln technische Komplexität in Ruhe und Schönheit. Es entstehen elegante und selbstverständliche Produkte, die man nicht nur braucht, sondern ganz bewusst besitzen will.

Unser Weg: Beherrsche das Puzzle! Die Entwicklung eines Produkts ist hochkomplex, unterschiedlichste Anforderungen an Ergonomie, Fertigungstechnologie, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Marketing und Ästhetik sollen einfliessen. Der Weg dahin ist wie ein Puzzle, langsam und stetig ergibt sich die Lösung. Überflüssiges wird weggelassen, bis es nichts mehr wegzulassen gibt. Und nichts mehr zuzufügen!

Unser Anspruch: Produkte werden meistens in einem größeren Kontext eingesetzt, der Käufer und Nutzer möchte eine bestimmte Gesamtwirkung erzielen, z. B. in der Architekturbeleuchtung. Dem Hersteller ist zudem die Wiedererkennbarkeit seiner Marke wichtig. Hier hilft kein marktschreierisches Design, sondern nur die feine Gradwanderung zwischen Reduktion und Identität, um etwas neues und einzigartiges entstehen zu lassen.